Posted on

Happy 50th Birthday Nicole Kidman 20th June 2017!

NK A Bush ChristmasNK BMX BanditsNK Emerald CityNK Dead CalmNK Days of ThunderNK FlirtingNK Billy BathgateNK Far and AwayNK MaliceNK My LifeNK Batman ForeverNK To Die ForNK The Portrait of a LadyNK The PeacemakerNK Practical MagicNK Eyes Wide ShutNK Moulin RougeNK The OthersNK Birthday GirlNK The HoursNK DogvilleNK The HUman StainNK Cold MountainNK The Stepford WivesNK BirthNK The InterpreterNK BewitchedNK FurNK Happy FeetNK The InvasionNK Margot at the Wedding.jpgNK The Golden Compass.jpgNK Australia.jpgNK NineNK Rabbit Hole.jpgNK Just Go With It.jpgNK Trespass.jpgNK The Paperboy.jpgNK Stoker.jpgNK The Railway Man.jpgNK Grace of Monaco.jpgNK Before I Go To Sleep.jpgNK Paddington.jpgNK Strangerland.jpgNK Queen of the Desert.jpgNK The Family Fang.jpgNK Secret in Their Eyes.jpgNK Genius.jpgNK Lion.pngNK How to Talk to Girls at Parties.pngNK Big Little Lies.jpgNK The Killing of a Sacred Dear.jpgNK The Beguiled.jpgNK Top of the Lake.jpg

The remarkably versatile American-Australian actress Nicole Kidman celebrates her 50th birthday this week – now doesn’t that make us all feel old. Who would have predicted that as the wife of Tom Cruise playing mostly supporting roles she would step out of his shadow (and their marriage) so decisively and with such impact? She has done big genre pieces and smaller independent movies;  tackled the erotic and the slutty, the withdrawn and widowed;  the comic and the horrible; the mad and bad; the active and the intellectual. Her range, ambition and daring ensure her longevity just as her porcelain looks make her so memorable. Happy birthday to a constantly surprising screen presence.

About elainelennon

An occasional movie-watching diary.

6 responses to “Happy 50th Birthday Nicole Kidman 20th June 2017!

  1. William

    So I’m guess now that’s why you didn’t post this on the day of her B’day? I’ve got to ask, how are you feeling now? I didn’t up in hospital for a couple of days, look after yourself! I’ve just notices that the last reply I left was in a post about Tom and now Nic, oops don’t tell them!

    • Yeah, you’re a real Cruise-Kidman fanboy!! Like me – ifyaknowwhatImean…. I’m alive and upright if not quite kicking. I have a blood-clotting problem which goes into high gear when I sustain injuries. So 2 days of tests etc drained me (literally…) and I’m basically wiped out with that and some extreme humidity. Plus Glastonbury has started! No sleep till…. Tuesday!

      • William

        WOW! After all that you’ve gone to Glastonbury, I guess it only happens once a year. So now I’ve got to ask, did you see Radiohead? Who else are you going to see or have see already? Have fun but take care too!

      • Afraid I’m not fit for it and have to sate myself via the medium of the BBC which has wall-to-wall TV and radio coverage! At least I have the comforts of home including running toilets! But Royal Blood were fantastic, Radiohead not always my cup of tea but the consensus is ‘transcendent’, Father John Misty was brilliant and Foo Fighters made me cry last night because it’s 25 years ago this week that I saw Nirvana 2 nights running and I felt It Should Have Been Kurt Up There when they did ‘Best of You’. Sob.

      • William

        Oh, that makes a little more sense your watching from home. I’ll have to see if they are on youtube or something, sound like some great stuff 🙂

  2. I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also visit this blog on regular basis to obtain updated
    from most recent gossip.

Leave a Reply

